Reviews

See what our clients have to say about us.

  • Ashley Nixon
    Ashley Nixon
    2018-09-23
    Google

    I love this place! I read all the wonderful reviews on Yelp and decided to reach out to the business at 10pm, via yelp message. I was surprised to receive an email, immediately, and was scheduled the next day. Although it seems Shanna is always pretty booked up, she had a last minute cancellation and was able to get me in. The studio is easily accessible on Eisenhower Avenue with lots of parking; when I stepped foot in, I was wowed! The decor is just beautiful, you can tell much thought and attention to detail was given. The receptionist was nice and friendly , she invited me in and also made me a hot tea while I filled out my information forms. Shanna was so nice! She talked to me and suggested the signature set was best, and she was right! I fell asleep during the process, the beds were comfortable and she had soft music playing. When I woke, and opened my eyes, i was amazed. What a difference!! They are natural, but with a pop! I’ve received so many compliments and have already been back in for a fill in. The service hasn’t waivered. My lashes lasted pretty good, I followed the care instructions given, and they are super easy to care for. I reached out to them, because I had a question, and left a voicemail. The next day, I received a call, very prompt and always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this studio!

  • DANA B.
    DANA B.
    2017-06-21
    Self

    Thank you so very much for helping with my eyelash emergency! Bummer they couldn't be salvaged but the removal process was thorough and professional. Also, no damage was done to the lashes I have left.

  • Casi Rodriguez
    Casi Rodriguez
    2020-10-28
    Google

    My Go-TO place for waxing and Lash Lifts! Shanna is my preferred stylist, although everyone is nice and professional. Shanna accommodated my initial appointment and stayed late to service me, this was very telling. She was as nice, and talented as the reviews say! Love my brows and lashes and I tell all my friends and coworkers!

  • Janice H.
    Janice H.
    2016-12-15
    Yelp

    I was very pleased with Shanna's work. She made my lashes beautiful! I had previously had them done at a place in Vienna where the technician used some kind of glue that stung so bad I couldn't shut or open my eye, so I couldn't keep still. She kept telling me it was normal. Horrible experience, so I was very timid about going again anywhere, but none of this happened with Shanna. Her place is very quiet and attractive, and her work is top of the line. She applied a glue that in no way bothered me, and applying was effortless. I would go again in a heartbeat. In fact I'd like to go back and get more volume two days later!

  • CLAIRE L.
    CLAIRE L.
    2018-06-19
    Self

    I came in today to have my eyelash extensions removed. The extensions I had were from a different salon who really messed them up. I am very thankful that the technician was gentle and understanding and thankfully rescued my existing lashes.

  • Rachel B.
    Rachel B.
    2017-07-27
    Yelp

    I am an avid eyelash strip wearer, I have been wearing strips daily for over 15 years. Several of my clients were coming in with amazing looking lashes and everyone kept telling me about Shanna. I finally decided to give these extensions a try since I was going to Hawaii on vacation and would not want to put my eye lashes strips on daily with the beach and pool.  I brought several photos with my strip on to show Shanna,  and I was a little sceptical they would look as good and full as when I glue them on.  We got started on time and the environment was clean, smelled good and very relaxing. I wasn't sure I could sit still for the whole appointment but Shanna had such a gentle touch,  I think I even fell asleep briefly.  As soon as I sat up and looked in the mirror I was addicted. Better than even my best expectations!  I thought that this would be a one time vacation treat, but nope! I am a MadLash for life!!!!

  • Jen Harrell
    Jen Harrell
    2017-09-23
    Google

    This place is amazing! The shop is beautifully decorated, the lash tables are very comfortable and the lash technicians are extremely knowledgeable. I had Marilyn for a signature set. She explained the styles and lengths, patch test me for allergies and moved swiftly through the session. I love my set and I plan to see Marilyn in two weeks. Thank you MadLash!

  • Hayley Hicks
    Hayley Hicks
    2018-09-23
    Google

    Third reviewLast update. Went in for a fill, received great service, and lashes have lasted 2.5 weeks. Its approaching the the third week and they are in need of a fill. Ill probably go with a demi because I dont mind how they look with less lashes, as long as no significant gaps. Great place. Go if you want fabulous lashes. Second Review:4.5 starsThis is an update. Madlash immediately responded to my review which to me is a lithmus test for good service. It is entirely possible I did some small idiotic thing to promote early lash loss (I will review everything I did with the technician) in that it was my first rodeo. I didnt write the review in reference to the awesome care and service I received there; more to the point of the lasting results. I will call and make an appointment for a fill and update my review one finale time. Thank you.First Review:3 starsThe place is lovely and well decorated. They are very nice. The technician was careful and did a great job. This was my first time getting extentions. I went on a wednesday and was leaving for my highschool reunion the following Thursday. When i walked out after the appointment the lashes on the outside of my left eye corner fell out, like 2, and 1 from inside corner. I thought this was maybe normal. By the following tuesday i had almost no lashes on my left eye, with the right eye partially full. The technician told me I had good lashes, I arrived with no makeup, followed all the post care instructions (didnt get them wet, didnt use oil makeup). I flew out to Missouri on that Thursday and after calling several places finally got into a wonderful place un Springfield MO that had me come in and they did a fill. It was $75 since most of the lashes on my left eye were gone. She said they were barely on the lashes. So the intial visit at Madlash was $215, plus I tipped $20, plus the $75 i had to pay for them to be fixed. Thats $ 310 in 8 days. The new lashes I recieved in MO have had 2 lashes fall out in 5 days. I think a free fill or partial refund from Madlash would be great. I have the receipt from my visit in MO and the number if they need to confirm the state of my extentions. I had recommended the place to several women I work with and play golf with; but now im afraid I will have to find another place (and not recommend their service) which saddens me because the place and staff were lovely.

  • Glenis M.
    Glenis M.
    2016-11-30
    Yelp

    I've been going to Shanna/MadLash for a little over a year now.  If I could give her 10 stars I would.  Any preconceived ideas I had before trying lashes went away after my first visit.  Shanna is such a sweetheart!  She was patient, answered all of my questions and made my first experience a visit I will never forget.  Her work is nothing less than spectacular.  Shanna is friendly, professional and takes her craft very seriously.  Her skills are impeccable which match perfectly with her caring personality.  Her establishment is clean, very posh and warming.  I receive so many compliments on my lashes.  If you are looking for a lash professional who is top-notch, performs stellar work, is friendly and extremely proficient in their craft, look no further than Shanna @ MadLash.  You will not leave disappointed!

  • Nina P.
    Nina P.
    2018-02-10
    Yelp

    Just had my first refill 3 weeks after my first full set from Shanna at Madlash.  Granted I don't have the experience to compare to other places offering eyelash extension services, but several people have stated they prefer the look of mine to theirs from other places.  For folks like me who don't spend much money on hair and nails, and also don't like mascara or make-up, these extensions are a game changer.  Truly transformational, confidence-boosting, in a subtle way.  The studio is very nice, ample parking, and Shanna is awesome, and a true professional.

  • DEBBIE S.
    DEBBIE S.
    2017-03-28
    Self

    Ratana was professional, kind and very focused on her work.

  • BRIANNA Z.
    BRIANNA Z.
    2017-12-23
    Self

    It was my first time ever getting extensions and I’m very happy I chose MadLash!

  • Yolanda Miyow
    Yolanda Miyow
    2019-09-23
    Google

    Had a great experience here for my very first set of lashes! Shanna was great, her studio is so beautiful and all the staff is so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be returning and telling all my friends. Thanks again, Shanna.

  • ERICA C.
    ERICA C.
    2018-09-19
    Self

    Morgan was awesome! Easy to talk to and good at what she does. I’ll definitely be back.

  • Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    2016-11-01
    Yelp

    "I did not know what to expect when I arrived for my appointment with Shanna due to never having extensions before. I was pleasantly surprised! Not only is her "office" clean and comfortable but the decor is beautifully done as well. The table, where you lay down during the procedure, is super cozy and made the time fly by. The entire process was easy and painless and the end results- fabulous!

  • Caitlin Sieber
    Caitlin Sieber
    2019-09-23
    Google

  • KENDALL P.
    KENDALL P.
    2017-06-23
    Self

    Marilyn is the best!! Her lashes are flawless and not one person has noticed that they are extentions!!!! She also fixed my crazy brows and I am in love with the results! She is extremely professional and so easy to chat with! I feel like my lash session is therapy! Can't wait for my next appointment.

  • JESSIE J.
    JESSIE J.
    2017-06-17
    Self

    Marilyn, was very patient, understanding, professional and I am completely satisfied with my new lashes. Marilyn far exceeded my expectations in the end result ! My lashed look superb !

  • KENDALL P.
    KENDALL P.
    2017-06-15
    Self

    Amazing experience! Her quality of work is like no other, The salon is stunning and their hospitality is incredible!!!

  • Jean S.
    Jean S.
    2016-05-18
    Yelp

    I am now committed to these lashes and Shanna is amazing. I am a newbie to lash extensions. I was concerned because I wear minimal make-up and I wanted a natural look yet wanted it to still be noticeable. People think I'm actually just wearing mascara - and no one really notices that they are extensions. Definitely worth the investment and Shana is the best. She works to make sure the lashes fit you and how you want them to look.

  • Rowena Ebanks
    Rowena Ebanks
    2018-09-23
    Google

    From service to location to ambience to cuso fabulous lashes to fabulous sevice.... MadLash is amazing in every way!!

  • CYNTHIA G.
    CYNTHIA G.
    2018-09-15
    Self

    1st time getting my lashes done. Loved it!

  • SOTHARCE M.
    SOTHARCE M.
    2017-11-30
    Self

    Ratana is very professional. She took care of my needs and wants and got me out in a timely matter. And she's such a sweetheart!

  • Nikki Reid
    Nikki Reid
    2019-09-23
    Google

    What an amazing experience! I absolutely love my lashes and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and decor of the shop. Shana was amazing! I will definitely be back and will refer all of my friends!

  • CELINA C.
    CELINA C.
    2017-07-14
    Self

    This was my first time getting lashes and I love them! I went for the demi but kinda wish I got the signature or full set cuz they look so cute. The studio is wonderful and relaxing with snacks and refreshments. This place is truly a gem!

  • CLOTILDA C.
    CLOTILDA C.
    2018-09-20
    Self

    This is my second experience with this technician and she is quite good at what she does. I use to go to another person but she moved to DC and our schedules just couldn't work. MadLash is a bit more expensive but no parking fees and a 15 minute drive some what makes up for the difference. I will return. Your first time you go here give yourself time to find it because it is tucked away a bit. I think I now have it 😉

  • Sandra Narash
    Sandra Narash
    2018-09-23
    Google

    Ive been meaning to review this studio for some time. I was first introduced because I was in DC for a business trip and desperately needed a fill. I found MADLASH through a google search, and also went to read the yelp reviews. It was super last minute, but I sent them a message through yelp and SHANNA so happened to have a last minute cancellation! She took me right in! Everything was so pleasant, from the initial greeting from the receptionist, the chic decor, to the ambiance, to the music, snacks and refreshments and last but not least, HER WORK! I felt very welcomed and immediately comfortable! I am in the area often, and I time my fill ins, so that I can have them done at MadLash, instead of back home in Fl. If Shanna isn't available, she has other technicians, that work late evenings, Saturdays and Sundays...they seem to truly care. If you're looking for a lash studio in the metropolitan area, you will not be disappointed here. All the reviews on their many platforms are true, I was pleasantly surprised and impressed and will be a lifer here!!

  • Quana Higgins
    Quana Higgins
    2019-09-23
    Google

  • PATRICIA C.
    PATRICIA C.
    2017-08-08
    Self

    Very gentle and delicate!

  • Sam Williams
    Sam Williams
    2015-11-29
    Facebook

  • Lisa May
    Lisa May
    2018-09-23
    Google

    I’ve been a client at MadLash for almost 2 years, and the service has always been exceptional! Shanna is extremely attentive and professional. She is patient and courteous, and always does an amazing job! She is clearly passionate about her work and cares deeply about her clients. The place is always meticulously clean and organized, and the administrator as well as other technicians are friendly and nice. I always leave MadLash in a great mood, and my lashes and brows get tons of compliments from other people! I highly recommend MadLash!

  • Brighttiss
    Brighttiss
    2018-09-23
    Google

  • portia bynum
    portia bynum
    2019-09-23
    Google

    I had the pleasure of getting my lashes done by Miss.Tiara and it was beyond an amazing experience. She educated me on how to properly take care of my lashes and what lengths work best for my eyes. She was extremely thorough and made me feel very relax. I've had my lashes done for a week 1/2 and their holding up great! I'm actually surprise they're holding up as well as they are because I sleep a little wild LOL. All and all I had a great experience with Tiara and I definitely will be returning back to her as well as recommending her to others.

  • Amee T.
    Amee T.
    2016-01-03
    Yelp

    Shanna is awesome! I've been getting lash extensions for over 2 years in another city. I just moved to Arlington and was afraid that I wouldn't find a lash service I liked as much. Wow I was wrong! The quality of Shanna's lash product and application is far better then what I was getting before. I'm so pleased that I found Madlash. If you're thinking about getting lashes but aren't sure and think it's a bit of a splurge - just do it! It makes your morning routine so much quicker. You wake up looking more refresh and alert. It's so worth it. Go to Shanna!

  • Tori D.
    Tori D.
    2016-12-07
    Yelp

    I found Madlash from reviews on Google and I must say, Shanna is a true professional. First batch of lashes were a defect and  she quickly got me in for a redo. I must say these lashes look great and I highly recommend her services. Lovely and relaxing environment too. I'll definitely be back.

  • DEBI R.
    DEBI R.
    2017-08-11
    Self

    Sofina was AWESOME!! Took her & I love them!

  • Noza Janobilova
    Noza Janobilova
    2020-10-11
    Google

  • NICOLE H.
    NICOLE H.
    2018-02-08
    Self

    Awesome service....

  • KATIE H.
    KATIE H.
    2017-06-27
    Self

    Marilyn is skilled with a great touch, great personality and professional ability to get a great set of lashes applied. I will recommend her and return to see her in the future. Kudos!

  • Vicky L.
    Vicky L.
    2016-12-01
    Yelp

    Just had my lashes done super early this morning and I couldn't be happy with my first experience! Shanna is SO friendly and professional. I emailed her very late the evening before my appointment and received a response within the hour. I'm definitely coming back for more! Let's hope my full set lasts three weeks!

  • Jay Derryberry
    Jay Derryberry
    2018-09-23
    Google

    I brought my sister in for lash extensions for her sweet 16 birthday, she loved the way they looked and couldn’t stop talking about how the staff was welcoming, and made her feel beautiful. The studio is very clean and professional and the coordinador made me feel very welcomed while I waited. Thanks again ladies!

  • Maisha Dickson
    Maisha Dickson
    2019-09-23
    Google

    I took a chance on this place almost 9 months ago when I first moved back into the area from NJ. Let me tell you I was nervous, but Shana is an excellent lash technician, her work is beautiful!

  • JANESSA C.
    JANESSA C.
    2017-06-01
    Self

    This was my first time getting my lashes done, so I went with the Demi set and I am very pleased with the results! They are a boost up from my real lashes, but still look natural. The place and atmosphere were lovely and Ratana was really friendly and understanding even though I was running late!

  • M G.
    M G.
    2017-05-27
    Yelp

    All I can say is I can't stop looking in the mirror! I finally had my lashes done this morning for the first time. I was really nervous to get my lashes done and have been thinking about it for a long time now. I came across MadLash on yelp and decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did! The whole experience from beginning to end was very comfortable and I felt well taken care of. I have a very busy schedule and every minute I can save is appreciated... I am excited to wake up to my beautiful lashes every day! btw... I got the signature set of lashes... Thank you MadLash

  • AMY E.
    AMY E.
    2017-08-04
    Self

    Marilyn was fabulous and I love my lashes - since my first time I want to wear them for a while before committing to a return appt. I did feel badly for her though because while she was applying my lashes she also had to answer phone calls to the business which felt distracting. She handled with grace and professionalism.

  • KACEY H.
    KACEY H.
    2018-05-06
    Self

    Awesome experience overall and I love my lashes

Join Our Newsletter

Want to stay up to date on everything happening at MadLash? Subscribe to our newsletter and we will keep you informed of upcoming training dates and service specials.

Want to see more?

Gallery
Services
Blog

Come On In

4805 Eisenhower Ave, Suite B
Alexandria, VA 22304

Follow MadLash

Google-Play-Logo
Apple App Store