Reviews

See what our clients have to say about us.

  • The best lash experience!!, great services!! I am more than happy with my lashes!! Shanna is GREAT!!!

  • Ana Betances
    Ana Betances
    2019-09-23
    Google

    excelent services! I love my lashes!! Shanna is great!!

  • MEGAN C.
    MEGAN C.
    2018-03-02
    Self

    Oh my gosh she was great!! I travel like crazy for work and frequently need fills. I will be coming back to MadLash whenever I am in town for my fills. They look great are just what I wanted and I’m thrilled to find someone to do my fills when I’m on the road.

  • Megan C.
    Megan C.
    2016-10-03
    Yelp

    Shanna is an excellent technician and consummate professional.  Her work is extremely consistent.  The new studio is top notch, too.  You feel very relaxed in the warm and inviting atmosphere.

  • Pam D.
    Pam D.
    2019-12-27
    Yelp

    Great service, communication and response time. Pretty, quiet, clean studio. Staff was so nice and owner was great!  I already made my follow up appt.

  • Anh J.
    Anh J.
    2020-07-17
    Yelp

    I came to this location because I had lash extensions that were installed incorrectly. My tech was phenomenal she was able to remove the glue and lashes and replace them with correct lashes. I applaud her. I got full natural which I'm not use too however not having them since end of March  I'm very grateful. I'll post my refill next week.

  • Saba Riyadh
    Saba Riyadh
    2017-09-23
    Google

    Can I give Marilyn 10 stars instead of 5? I walked in nervous, I walked out happy and feeling beautiful. Everything was smooth and wonderful. Marilyn is so professional and sincere! I am definitely going back in 3 weeks. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. Marilyn, thank you for the great work! God bless you❤?

  • Tracy Veliz
    Tracy Veliz
    2019-09-23
    Google

    AMAZING SERVICE !!!

  • Darlene P.
    Darlene P.
    2019-07-26
    Yelp

    I had a wonderful experience at Madlash! The office environment and location were both great. The owner and technicians were friendly and professional. My technician, Tiara was fantastic!!!! She listened to me and gave me EXACTLY what I asked for!!!! My lashes are fire!!!!!If you're looking for a great place to get your lashes done,  don't waste any more time and money at other so-called lash shops! Visit MadLash!!! You won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Chloe Diabemp
    Chloe Diabemp
    2015-12-28
    Facebook

    I wish I could give her 10stars! I mean, I created a fb page just to show some love! This was by far the best lash experience I have ever had! And I'm no newbie! She's the absolute best!!!!

  • Amy McNamara
    Amy McNamara
    2019-09-23
    Google

    I am new to lashes and wanted a very natural look. I have been very pleased. The studio is clean and luxe. The service is relaxing and lasts. Highly recommend!!

  • Emmia H.
    Emmia H.
    2017-01-29
    Yelp

    Shanna was a wonderful eyelash technician. Her shop was very neat and clean and she was very welcoming. I got the Demi lash set, which is a half set because it was my first time getting lashes & I didn't want to over do it on the first experience. Shanna made me feel very comfortable and she was very experienced. I really urge anyone who wants to get them to done to go ahead and do it! I love my lash extensions & I can't wait to come back to get my 3 week fill. I highly recommend her to everyone.

  • Opal B.
    Opal B.
    2016-10-07
    Yelp

    Shanna is a perfectionist. Which works well for me because so am I. She's really sweet and KNOWS her craft well. I am ashamed to say that I normally go to a nail salon to get my lashes and brows done. What a difference in experiences and results. Oh and her "woman cave" is awesome!

  • Staff is very friendly. The place is beautiful decorated and very clean. Great job practicing covid19 regulations. Over great but the end of my lashes were a little crinkled. The first visit was better than the second

  • LAURA P.
    LAURA P.
    2017-06-26
    Self

    Excellent all around! Very professional and technically advanced experience! Thank you

  • I highly recommend this place! They do good work, are reasonably priced, are friendly and have a lovely atmosphere to relax in and be pampered. Everyone was top-notch professional and I’m very pleased with my lashes! Go check them out!!

  • This was a great experience for me....I waited to write this review, wanted to see if these lashes held up! And after a summer full of vacations and lots of underwater sports, I must say, my lashes still look great! I was lucky to get an appointment after being placed on the waitlist, I was able to get in, the next day! The studio is located in a business park, which all appear the same. But once you enter, WOW! It is beautifully decorated, smells great and I was greeted with a smile.(Which hasn't wavered) My technician was Shanna, she is also the owner. I must say, she gets booked fast, so schedule ahead...but she is truly worth it. I went for a natural look initially, because I was worried of them looking fake. Once I got warmed up, I had her jazz them up for me a bit, and although they still look natural, they're a little more glam. I always fall asleep on her table, its comfy and she always plays the best tunes.I thought these lashes would be something to try, but I must say, I intend to keep them. My morning routine is cut in half and I feel pretty even when Im dead tired! I highly recommend these ladies, they've taken great care of me!

  • Shanna M. has been my lash technician for quite some time now. With all of the apprehension I had before my initial lash experience, she eliminated all fear and reluctance.First off, MadLash is nothing less than upscale, classy and posh. It has a warm and sexy ambiance that is soft, chic and welcoming. Shanna takes her profession very seriously. She is professional, friendly and highly knowledgeable in her craft. Even while I had an encyclopedia full of initial questions, she answered everyone with a smile. Shanna's work speaks for itself. Giving her a 5-star rating is robbing her of her credit due. Listen, I could go on for days. If you're in need of a friendly and personable lash professional, look no further than Shanna @ MadLash. I can promise you, you won't be disappointed and you WILL come back!

  • Boon C.
    Boon C.
    2019-08-11
    Yelp

    The most natural lashes I have had. Have gotten many compliments since I had my full set applied. Destiny was ultra gentle with the application and removal at the end as well. Highly recommend this place.

  • Dorothy Maurice
    Dorothy Maurice
    2017-09-23
    Google

    It was my first time getting eyelash extensions and I was a little nervous. Marilyn was very welcoming and professional. She explained everything I needed to know and she recommended the signature set, which was an awesome choice. After the appointment, I couldn't stop looking in the mirror, she did an amazing job! Also, I loved how they decorated the office. It's very clean and they offered snacks while you waited. Three weeks later, my eyelashes still look great. I highly recommend this place.

  • ANTANIQUE A.
    ANTANIQUE A.
    2017-09-13
    Self

    Ratana was perfect. I was always comfortable and she works quickly. I'm definitely going back.

  • SUSAN P.
    SUSAN P.
    2018-06-08
    Self

    Really loved my experience and will definitely return!

  • Darlene Brown
    Darlene Brown
    2019-09-23
    Google

    Excellent customer service and great office. Very professional people

  • Tava W.
    Tava W.
    2017-10-27
    Yelp

    So a few of my girlfriends were talking about wearing lashes and getting some done...some of them looked ok I guess, but nothing I wanted to try until Shanna M introduced me to her technique and work! Madlash lashes are natural looking and I have fallen in LOVE!! I've gotten so many compliments about my lashes and I owe it all to Ms Shanna!! I will definitely be frequenting Madlash and getting my lash fix!! Her shop is chic! So cute, the decor and comfortable...& the entire staff were friendly and everyone wore a smile. Looking forward to my next visit!If you're in the market for lashes and unsure or discouraged because you see those girls who look like they have spiders on their face! Just COME HERE!!! Book your appointment today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Believe me!!! You will love it!!!!! ;)))

  • Kelly Thompson
    Kelly Thompson
    2019-09-23
    Google

    Fantastic lash place, good prices and they know what they are doing...

  • Simone Nelson
    Simone Nelson
    2017-09-23
    Google

    Shanna was very professional and talked me through every step of the process which made me feel comfortable. I loved the atmosphere. The quality of work is amazing and I absolutely love the results. I will definitely come back to Madlash. Very pleased.

  • TORONDA S.
    TORONDA S.
    2017-08-11
    Self

    Marilyn was great! Pleasant, clean and professional environment!

  • Chelsey Mack
    Chelsey Mack
    2018-09-23
    Google

    MadLash Is a WONDERFUL place ! It beautiful and up scale but closing your eyes while they pamper you , I feel Like I’m hanging with the girls ! They’re so thorough . Everyone there sincerely just want you to look and feel your best . The lady at the front desk hair cut is popping! I will HAPPILY continue to spend my coins there ! See y’all in 2 weeks ?

  • L W.
    L W.
    2018-07-07
    Yelp

    Shanna did an amazing job! I got a full set done and she applied them perfectly to fit the shape of my eyes and my desired look. I have gotten so many compliments and some of my closest friends didn't even notice because they are so natural looking. I have already booked my next 2 appointments to make sure that I keep them up.

  • TONI B.
    TONI B.
    2017-06-24
    Self

    I didn't have an appointment, I was walking in. Marilyn saw me right away and I appreciate her efficiency! Thank you for the professional service!

  • lizzy s.
    lizzy s.
    2017-03-13
    Yelp

    Cannot say enough good things about Shanna and Madlash.  Shanna is excellent and has totally convinced me that extensions are the way to go.  I've never felt more confident or put together (even without makeup!!).  Her office is in a nondescript Office complex on Eisenhower connector but once you enter it's feels like a high end spa.  Highly recommend!!A year later and I'm still thrilled with Shanna and her growing team.    I get more compliments on my lashes than anything else.  No one believes they are extensions, they look so natural (my choice).  Even my eye doctor couldn't tell under the optometrist microscopes.  The Madlash is impeccably clean, everyone is friendly and I'm thrilled I found Shanna!!

  • MICHELLE B.
    MICHELLE B.
    2018-01-22
    Self

    From the moment I walked in...the staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. And of course the service was amazing. Thank you!

  • lydia addis
    lydia addis
    2017-09-23
    Google

    I loved Sosina's work... she was professional and made me feel comfortable as it was my first time getting my eyelashes done. I'm definitely going back.

  • Jenny RodriGuez
    Jenny RodriGuez
    2018-09-23
    Google

    This place will love it is a relaxed atmosphere and my eyelashes look really beautiful. Thank you so much Shanna I loved your attention.

  • Beth Mazur
    Beth Mazur
    2017-09-23
    Google

  • ASHLEY H.
    ASHLEY H.
    2018-09-23
    Self

    Steph does an amazing job! I’ve been consistently going to MadLash for a year. It’s the best place for lashes in the area. I couldn’t be happier with my service, every time!

  • Joan B.
    Joan B.
    2018-09-26
    Yelp

    I've been going to Shanna for a few years, and I've been very impressed.  The office is spotless, the staff is super-friendly, there is free plentiful parking, and most important - my lashes look divine! I look forward to each and every appointment. Treat yourself to this lovely indulgence - you won't regret it!

  • Janet Fincher
    Janet Fincher
    2019-09-23
    Google

    Awesome experience. Tiara was professional and my lashes look great.

  • Diane Huegler
    Diane Huegler
    2019-09-23
    Google

    So excited to share my experience! I was able to get in with Shanna when she had a last minute cancellation, I was eager and gave them a call, only to be super disappointed she was BOOKED for weeks ahead! I agreed to her 'wait list' and they gave me a call, literally, a few hours later when she had a cancellation!I was set on the signature set, because i was nervous and didn't want anything too noticeable, but once I got there and talked everything over, I switched to a full set!And oh, before I forget...all the reviews and pictures are absolutely true! This studio was obviously meticulously decorated and designed, it smells great, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and it is super clean!Ok....after getting comfy on her lash table ( a plush bed!) I swear I fell asleep and when I woke up, I felt like a different woman. This is a great alternative to a face/eye lift (hehe) But, really, my lashes looked amazing!! Perfect length, perfect volume, and super natural. Although I only wanted them for a vacation (HUGE 20 year anniversary trip) I truly got addicted...I have gone now for the last 6 months or so, and I even saw another technician when I couldn't get in with Shanna. She provided the same service, and my lashes look amazing, as usual.HIGHLY recommend !!

  • Randi A.
    Randi A.
    2019-08-27
    Yelp

    Everything about MadLash is top notch. I love that I could make an appointment online. The salon is tastefully decorated and extremely clean. I immediately felt relaxed there. There is soft music playing in the background, warm and cold beverages available, and many magazines for you to read while you wait (I arrived 20 minutes early for my appointment). Shanna had me complete a questionnaire and then asked me how I liked my lashes to look (instead of simply putting the same standard set on everyone). She covered me with a soft, fluffy blanket (because I always get chilly) and quietly did my lashes. Shanna is such a warm, pleasant person who is very skilled at what she does. She is an expert at lashes and only does lashes( instead of being average and providing multiple services). The difference is major. She is the best in the area. I highly recommend MadLash.

  • Tiffany Smith
    Tiffany Smith
    2018-09-23
    Google

    Excellent Studio with exemplary customer service. I have visited this studio 3 times now, and have been very happy with not only the lashes but the customer service. Similar to a familial feel, everyone here is warm and welcoming. Ive witnessed the coordinator handle rude clients with such poise and professionalism, and cannot understand why ANYONE would not recommend this place. As an older woman, who values the honesty of reviews, I felt compelled to write this. This is a small business serving alexandria and the surrounding areas, and they take it extremely Serious. Cuddos to them, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! (Also, I met the owner briefly, as she isn't who does my lashes, and she was so sweet. Thanked me for my patronage and chatted for a few....its the small things 🙂 )

  • Visited this location prior to my wedding, and was very happy with the service. I received a full hybrid set, that lasted well after my 3 week honeymoon, and a brazilian and brow wax. Will visit again, and definitely recommend.

  • Tara Warner
    Tara Warner
    2019-05-12
    Facebook

    I cannot say enough about how happy I am about my lashes. Shanna and her staff are so professional and the set up is beautiful. I came after having lashes poorly done elsewhere and MadLash restored my faith in the process. They are beautiful, natural, and feather-light. I highly recommend this to anyone, and I will be returning over and over.

  • Kate L.
    Kate L.
    2016-07-16
    Yelp

    I have been seeing Shanna for a little over a month to have my eyelashes done. Late May was my first experience with false lashes, and I have to say I am hooked. For those new to lashes, it is initially a bit disconcerting, but you quickly get used to being careful toweling off.  The benefit of lashes is huge - no more mascara. I don't wear makeup anymore because my lashes are so lush and dark that they emphasize my eyes without the need for eye makeup. This is a huge timesaver for me. For professional women who just wants to get up and go, false lashes are a must. As for Shanna, she is extremely nice and gentle. Her studio is immaculate and extremely clean. I did a lot of Yelp research before finally settling on Shanna and I glad I did. I see her every few weeks for my infill and she is really a pleasant person. She is easy to talk to, but also perfectly content with you dozing off while she does your lashes.

  • Hayley Nelson
    Hayley Nelson
    2019-09-23
    Google

  • C. Chavez
    C. Chavez
    2018-09-23
    Google

    I have been here twice now and both times I had a positive experience. The studio is very nicely decorated and they offer you water and snacks as you enter. The table that you lay on is so comfy and they play some music for you while you get your lashes on. I fell asleep on the table both times it was so relaxing! The technicians are nice and the first time I came was my first time getting lashes done. She explained everything thoroughly and really put me at ease. Definitely a good place to treat yourself.

  • Emily N.
    Emily N.
    2018-11-26
    Yelp

    Great.  Super nice people, clean, just a good positive experience.

  • My wax guru Reja was absolutely wonderful. She made me feel at ease and walked me through the entire process. Switching to a new waxer is normally a stressful experience but she made it a smooth transition.

  • Sebi Howard
    Sebi Howard
    2018-09-23
    Google

  • Jaclyn L.
    Jaclyn L.
    2019-03-24
    Yelp

    Shanna is amazing! Always professional, thorough and timely. I have been to several studios in the area and I won't get eyelash extensions anywhere else after going to her. Highly recommend!

  • Elena S.
    Elena S.
    2020-01-08
    Yelp

    I just moved into the area and figured that I would try out a new lash place. This place is adorable! The decor in there is cute. It's very calm, quiet, and relaxing. For a bigger girl, the tables are wide enough for me to be comfortable, which is a plus! I got my lashes done by Tiana, she was very calming and immediately took me into the room after I finished my paperwork. She asked me how I wanted my lashes. I told her but I think I may have been too broad. Personal preference, I could have had lashes a little longer and thicker but I only got a signature set, so that might be why. She was so gentle and took her time looking at my eyelashes from different angles and everything to make sure they were perfect, and they are very well done! She dried my lashes and then I open my eyes... and you know if you get your lashes done a lot the glue can sometimes be very very strong, to the point of you crying! I opened my eyes and nothing.. not one tear, my eyes weren't even watering. This place found the secret to eyelash extensions. Will definitely be coming back

  • Julianne M.
    Julianne M.
    2018-12-20
    Yelp

    I was super nervous about someone poking around my eyes! Despite my nerves and twitching, Shanna was extremely patient and accommodating with my lash service. I could barely feel Shanna applying the lashes, that's how gentle she is. My Demi lash set looks amazing. Everyone who has seen my lashes say they look beautiful and completely natural. The office is very cute and very relaxing. If you are nervous or anxious, I recommend bringing headphones so you can relax and avoiding coffee before the appointment! Shanna is the bomb.com, the lashes are great!!

  • Erin W.
    Erin W.
    2017-06-11
    Yelp

    This was my first time at MadLash and my appointment was with Marilyn. I was nervous to try a new place for lash extensions because the first place I tried wasn't successful. These 5 stars all go to her! She welcomed me when I walked in and offered me refreshments and snacks. It's beautiful and professional inside. I told Marilyn I wanted a natural look and before she started she asked if she could ask her boss to come in for a second opinion. Marilyn is the definition of professional. I felt very comfortable and could fall asleep because of her relaxing touch. It's been a couple days since my appointment and I have had no fallout! I love my lashes and will definitely be back in a couple weeks! Thank you Marilyn!

  • Jamesia A.
    Jamesia A.
    2018-06-06
    Yelp

    So great!!! The owner is so sweet and does quality work! I literally fell asleep and woke up looking like BAM!!!Please believe the comments. She will take good care of you and the whole aura of her shop is cute and relaxing.

  • breni
    breni
    2018-09-23
    Google

  • Barb A.
    Barb A.
    2019-07-08
    Yelp

    I had a "correction lift" after having a very over-processed lift elsewhere 2 months ago.  I can't believe how much better my lashes look now!  Kayla took the time to make sure EVERY lash was pointing in the proper direction (even the weird ones that were growing out of odd places!).  They look 100% natural and I can't wait to put on some mascara in another day to see how they look. I can go to work without ANY make-up on my eyes and feel totally put together.  They were all kinky and pointing in different directions before...now they are perfect.  Will definitely be back.  Also, the studio is very nice - clean and classy with several treatment rooms, a nice rest room and water/snacks. Lots of parking and easy to find!

  • Dorothy M.
    Dorothy M.
    2017-09-05
    Yelp

    It was my first time getting eyelash extensions and I was a little nervous. Marilyn was very welcoming and professional. She explained everything I needed to know and she recommended the signature set. After the appointment, I couldn't stop looking in the mirror, she did an amazing job! Also, I loved how they decorated the office. It's very clean and they offered snacks while you waited. I highly recommend this place.

  • Ellyn L.
    Ellyn L.
    2019-05-01
    Yelp

    Hidden Gem. Plenty of parking. The place is clean, beautifully decorated and the staff was so nice. I enjoyed the rests. I will return again.

  • Allison J.
    Allison J.
    2019-08-12
    Yelp

    I went to MadLash about 4 weeks ago and received a signature set of lashes.  I was really excited as it was my first time getting individual lashes.  This lash salon is lovely - I was extremely comfortable laying down and getting the lashes.  Thank God the lash technician was patient- at times, I couldn't keep my eye from twitching!  Nonetheless, I loveddd the outcome!  The lashes looked so natural and were beautifully wispy.  I contemplated keeping them on and going back for a fill in at 3 weeks but to be honest, it was kind of far from my house and I just felt like $90 every three weeks was a bit much (personal opinion).  The only reason why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was due to the way the lashes came off.  Like I said, I've had them on for about 4 weeks.  After the first week, my left eye started losing lashes disproportionately to the right eye (I sleep on my right side, do not pluck, haven't been wearing eye makeup, nor using oil makeup removers).  This is not the business! One eye still looks rather filled and the other has a huge gap in my lashes with about half as many as the right. Great experience! I'm just not sure it is a 24/7 thing for me!

  • Erin Williams
    Erin Williams
    2017-09-23
    Google

    I LOVE this place. From the second you walk in you feel welcome and taken care of. My first appointment was with Marilyn and I was blown away by her professionalism. I told her I wanted a natural look and she delivered! The first place I tried for lash extensions didn't work out for me. I had a lot of fallout and I couldn't apply eye makeup without fallout. With MadLash I had NO fallout and they last for 3 weeks if not more! Marilyn plays soft music and is very gentle and precise! I have received a lot of compliments on my lashes saying how natural they look. I would recommend her and MadLash to anyone!

  • Jerry Strauss
    Jerry Strauss
    2019-09-23
    Google

  • Brown S.
    Brown S.
    2019-07-02
    Yelp

    Long overdue but it has been on my mind to write this. I'm a sucker for great customer service. Madlash techs all are so very pleasant and easy to talk to. From making an appt to receiving the service, everything was great!! I even was a bit worried and the owner Shanna was there to explain everything to me and address all my concerns. Definitely a place I've been recommending to all my friends and coworkers. This cute studio is awesome and the lashes are on point. It doesn't even feel like you have anything on and mine looked so natural some people didn't realize I got them done! I absolutely love them! I was actually only getting them for an event but I'm going to keep them a while longer. Going in for my fill tomorrow and I'm excited already! Thanks to Shanna and her team!

  • MICKI M.
    MICKI M.
    2018-02-04
    Self

    I wanted my blonde lashes to look as natural as possible. My technician did just that and I am super impressed. I got the signature set and so loved them upon leaving the salon. Thank you Sasina.

  • CLOTILDA C.
    CLOTILDA C.
    2018-09-06
    Self

    First time going so I had a problem finding the salon. Once, there, however all things went very well. Happy I have found this lash salon. My brows and lashes to do my oral chemo for 5 yrs after breast cancer were a mess. This and Microblading helped me look pretty again in my eyes. Self Confidence is back and I am glad.

  • Danielle L.
    Danielle L.
    2018-06-29
    Yelp

    I chose MadLash based on the yelp reviews & I am so glad I did! Shanna was the person that did my lashes and she did such an amazing job; she recommended the best look and curl based on what I told her and the end result was beautiful. They are full, yet natural looking and compliment my eye shape. Everyone that works here is extremely friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is calm and relaxing. I honestly almost fell asleep while she was applying my lashes because I was that relaxed. I'm so glad MadLash is the place I chose to get my lash extensions done for the first time and I will definitely be coming back!

  • Linsay Culver
    Linsay Culver
    2019-09-23
    Google

    I had a great experience with Kayla. She did my first ever lash lift and tint. She talked to me through the whole process and was patient with all of my questions. I was very nervous and her relaxing demeanor put me at ease. She did a great job and I definitely plan on going back when it's time.

  • Victoria M.
    Victoria M.
    2019-06-24
    Yelp

    I can't recall the name of the technician that did my lash lift, but she is the store manager. She was fantastic. I was a little nervous, but she was so personable and professional that I started to dose off during the session. I'm extremely happy with the way my lashes look and plan to come back!

  • A P.
    A P.
    2016-12-06
    Yelp

    I have been coming to MadLash for almost a year and don't plan on stopping anytime soon!! The quality of the lashes, glue and other products used are great. The atmosphere in each of the rooms is relaxing and warm- the beds are super comfy! Parking is no issue here which is really nice. Shanna does my lashes and knows exactly what I want them to look like (natural) and she delivers every time. I actually have very sensitive eyes and they have gotten really red and irritated from lash extensions in the past. After explaining this, Shanna changed her usual technique and lifts my eyelid a bit while applying each individual lash so that I don't have ANY irritation anymore. This is harder for her to do but she goes out of her way to make my life easier! She is always 100% focused, so nice to talk to, and she does the best lashes in the DMV- hands down.I would definitely recommend MadLash and have to many people!

  • Catherine Sauls
    Catherine Sauls
    2016-09-23
    Google

    I wish I had a 6 star to rate this company on!!!! Awesome, professional and the best... Try this one......

  • Janelle G.
    Janelle G.
    2019-05-24
    Yelp

    The best lashcians (if that's a word) in the area! Too bad I dont have the schedule for consistent lashes anymore. If I did, I would always choose this business.

  • B F.
    B F.
    2020-09-02
    Yelp

    HELLO! What a difference a dedicated professional makes.  I got my lashes lifted awhile ago by a different salon.  The salon didn't specialize in lashes and it seemed like a recent add on service.  The person who did my lashes at this old place put the treatment on and left me there for a long time and once the procedure was over, my lashes were lifted, but some of them were so lifted that they started to curl back and they looked weird.  I didn't have anything to compare them to, so I figured it was just something that happened or maybe my lashes didn't take the treatment so well or maybe TOO well.  HAHA...I decided to give it another try with this new place I found on Yelp. They specialize in lashes and I'm telling you, I'll NEVER go anywhere else after my experience here.  The salon is beautiful, clean, smells so inviting, is in an easy area with great parking, contactless payment AND you can make an appointment online with ease.  I honestly felt kind of like I was getting a facial, that's how comfortable and delicate the procedure was.  During the procedure, she got up maybe twice to grab something, but other than that was always sitting and watching how my lashes were taking the treatment.  It was awesome!  AND, they look great with no curl back.LOVE this place!  What a treat!

  • Stephanie Smith
    Stephanie Smith
    2018-09-23
    Google

  • Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    2020-09-20
    Yelp

    I went in for a Lash Lift with Shanna yesterday and I'm so happy with my results! I actually went in to relax my lashes, because they were too curly and Shanna reassured me that wouldn't be an issue. I walked out with my lashes looking better than I've ever seen them look in my life! I will definitely be returning as this has been life changing for me. My lashes used to constantly cause eye irritation due to poking inwards and this issue has now been resolved. Shanna is extremely professional and kind! The salon is beautiful and COVID-19 protocols were followed. Highly recommend!

  • Anna Carter
    Anna Carter
    2016-04-08
    Facebook

  • Samantha S.
    Samantha S.
    2018-09-22
    Yelp

    I've been going to Madlash for over a year and I have had only positive experiences here. And that is after going to two other lash places before. I had issues with previous places overbooking and either making me wait for 20+ minutes or rushing through my appointment. Madlash does NOT do this and I can't tell you enough how wonderful that is. They value your time and do not overbook clients just to try and make a little bit more money in a day. This place is the real deal.The studio is beautiful, clean and has a great ambiance. Shanna, the owner, is professional and truly an artist. She customizes the lashes for your face and what you're looking for. I get full sets and don't like a very fake look but still love them full and she nails it. They last well, too as you are careful with water on them or sleeping on them.  The price is fair for the quality you are getting and this area. Their cancellation policy is also fair and their online booking and reminder texts are also awesome- tip: you should book two appointments in advance as this place is popular!

  • Rena Patierno
    Rena Patierno
    2017-05-23
    Facebook

    Awesome place. Professional and accommodating! Love it! My new favorite place!

  • Tara H.
    Tara H.
    2019-05-12
    Yelp

    I cannot say enough about how happy I am about my lashes.  Shanna and her staff are so professional and the set up is beautiful.  I came after having lashes poorly done elsewhere and MadLash restored my faith in the process.  They are beautiful, natural, and feather-light.  I highly recommend this to anyone, and I will be returning over and over.

Join Our Newsletter

Want to stay up to date on everything happening at MadLash? Subscribe to our newsletter and we will keep you informed of upcoming training dates and service specials.

Want to see more?

Gallery
Services
Blog

Come On In

4805 Eisenhower Ave, Suite B
Alexandria, VA 22304

Follow MadLash

Google-Play-Logo
Apple App Store